Latest reviews from our customers

DEAR CUSTOMER

OUR COMPANY HAS OFFERED TOURS TO OVER 2000 GUESTS THIS YEAR.

SHOULD YOU WISH TO READ MORE REVIEWS OR VERIFY THE PUBLISHED REVIEWS  WE WILL PROVIDE CONTACT INFORMATION OF PAST CUSTOMERS WHO ARE HAPPY TO SPREAD THE GOOD WORD.

THESE ARE SOME OF THE LATEST REVIEWS:

Hi Francesca , thank you for the tour on short notice Agnes the guide to Vatican was superb couldn't ask for anything better !
Once again thank you for the super service on very short notice and please forward our thank you to Agnes for a superb job guiding us !

Regards , Heiko & Stephanie
September, 2018

Thank you had a wonderful tour with your tour guide Barbara. She was excellent, very informative and gave us a great insight into the Vatican,
Colosseum and Roman Forum

Colleen Golding
September, 2018


Hi I’m writing to say how grateful for your tour company for making our stay in Rome rememberable.
It was my wifes 65th birthday surprise which I am very glad to say was a exceptional experience with your company.

Our first tour was at the Vatican.I would like to thank the guide for all her expertizum
and knowledge making it a experience not to forget.

The second tour of the Colosseo with Barbara. Her knowledge and professionalism was
outstanding , if you could give my thanks to her for making a memorable day.

Mr Roger Thomas
September, 2018
----------------------------------


Just wanted to say thanks to you and to let you know both my wife and I were very impressed by the tour guide, her knowledge and enthusiasm made our visit very special.
Next time we come I will make sure to book up earlier and not leave to last moment.

John Carr
August, 2018
----------------------------------


Just a little note of thanks. The tour was excellent and the guide was very nice. She was well informed and I would recommend this tour to anyone.
Thanks again
Joanne Lappin
Ireland
August, 2018
----------------------------------


Elisa, our guide was terrific. Very enjoyable tour at good pace. We opted for early access with skip line pass which was great as the regular line was unbelivebly long. Highly recommended !

Trip Advisor July, 2018

----------------------------------

An excellent tour with a really knowledgeable pleasant guide who had time for all. A very easy way to visit the Vatican and we will certainly use this company again the next time we need a tour.


Peter Brooks, UK, July, 2018

----------------------------------

We visited Vatican for the first time and decided to book a small group tour. We could not asked for a better tour.
We skipped the lines, were in a small group of 10 and our guide kept the my 12 year old son interested which itself is not easy !
Highly recommended !

Susan Margraf, Boston, USA, Juy 2018

----------------------------------

I revisited Vatican with my parents. We booked again a small group five hour tour of Vatican with vaticancitytoursandtickets.com We had a very good guide called Andrea and we had been very pleased with him. When we visited St Peters Basilica we were handed by Andrea the passes which allowed us to enter the Church through the Holly Doors opened only this year as part of Jubelee celebrations. The whole visit was a very memorable experience for my parents.

Trip Advisor July 2018


----------------------------------

I revisited Vatican with my parents. We booked again a small group five hour tour of Vatican with vaticancitytoursandtickets.com We had a very good guide called Andrea and we had been very pleased with him. When we visited St Peters Basilica we were handed by Andrea the passes which allowed us to enter the Church through the Holly Doors opened only this year as part of Jubelee celebrations. The whole visit was a very memorable experience for my parents.

Mary Van Haagen, Amsterdam,
July, 2018

----------------------------------

Our friends recommended a guide from vaticancitytoursandtickets.com they used in 2015. We had been to Vatican before and now wanted not only to revisit but see more. Peter, our guide, who as we learnt had worked for Vatican for over 10 years was able with his connections to customise a perfect experience for us including seeing the Sistine Chapel before the Vatican opened to general public, getting a tour of excavations under St Peter's Basilica and visiting Vatican Gardens in private.
You would need the whole day to see it all. Avoid planning for Wednesdays when the Pope is at St Peters Square and Sundays when Vatican shuts down for sightseeing.

Mary Fraser with family
June 2018

------------------------------------

I did a Vatican Tour in Depth with Caterina on January 23 booked through vaticancitytoursandtickets.com website. I am well traveled but this tour was one of the best ever I had done. Caterina was exceptionally knowledgable and not just about tourist landmarks but also had an amazing knowledge of theology and history. And her restaurant recommendation at the end of the tour was terrific !

Danny Smith, Brighton, UK
June 2018
-----------------------------------------

Many thanks for all service you provide for me and my wife. Giorgia it is the must.. very very professional and passionate!
We will come back again..
See you around.
Thank you.
Jr & Bruna

June 2018

--------------------------------------

I want to thank you for re-arranging the tour. It was the highlight of our visit and that was added to by the knowledge and enthusiasm of our guide, Andrea. I think he deserves some praise for his excellent service. Thanks Helen Lennox ( McKain)

May 2018
--------------------------------------

Our Vatican tour was outstanding and we have sent friends, to your agency for arrangements for their tour.  They should be there in a week or so.  They should contact you  directly.

Regards
Bob

May 2018

------------------------------------

Dave and I just returned from our week in Rome and wanted to send a note of thanks to you and your staff. Peter our guide through the Vatican, Sistine Chapel and the next day ( due to an unscheduled closure) St Peter's Basilica was amazing. His educational background in architecture as well as a genuine love for what he does was obvious to us immediately and throughout our entire tour. We also appreciate that he took the time to come back and finish our tour the next day. We both agreed that this was well above the call of duty.
 
Whenever someone asks us about our trip to Rome, be rest assured that your tour company and Peter will be highly recommended.
 
See you next year!
 
Vaughn and Dave

May 2018
-----------------------------------

We enjoyed our tour of the Vatican so much. Georgia(our guide) was so nice and so knowledgable. She was sweet and gracious and the best host. We were so glad to have met her, and will highly recommend her to all our friends who are planning to vacation in Italy. She knew everything regarding the Vatican, the museums, St. Peter's Basilica, and the Papal grounds. She knew about the art, the paintings, the tapestries, and the history of the Vatican. She was amazing!

Thanks again, Georgia! You are the best!!!

Mary Burns, Ohaio, USA

May 2018

--------------------------------------

Please thank Emma for the tour.   She was excellent and very nice and pleasant and she had a very good and courteous rapport.  Thank you.  Yvonne and Jeanne

May 2018
------------------------------------

I did a private in depth Vatican tour with your guide  on  January 10. I am well traveled but this tour was one of the best ever I have done. Katrina was exceptionally knowledgable and not just about the tourist landmarks but also had an amazing knowledge of theology and history.

When I am next in Rome, I am looking forward contacting your company again.

Thank you,

Polina Jessop

May 2018
------------------------------------

We enjoyed the tour.  The guide was terrific - very knowledgeable.

Michael Stanleigh

May 2018
------------------------------------

Its was a very enjoyable and informative tour.  Amelia is very knowledgeable about Roman and Catholic history.
Thanks
Lorri Carrell

April 2018
------------------------------------

Thank you for our excellent Ancient Rome walking tour. Our guide Barbara was very knowledgeable and provided an enjoyable and informative experience.

Many thanks

Gininna Conway

April 2018
------------------------------------

I just wanted to say that the tour was great!  Our guide was very knowledgeable and informative, including many little details that made the tour so rich.  She was also very flexible in handling requests.  I would certainly recommend this tour to others.

Regards,
Kevin

April 2018

----------------------------------

We had a tour of the Vatican yesterday. I just wanted to express our sincere thanks for the tour. The guide was very courteous, friendly and informative and even escorted us to a nice restaurant for lunch – she really was an excellent tour guide!!
 
Regards,
Nigel

April 2018
 -------------------------------------

Our Vatican tour was outstanding and we have sent friends, to your agency for arrangements for their tour.  They should be there in a week or so.  They should contact you  directly.

Regards
Bob

April 2018

------------------------------------

Dave and I just returned from our week in Rome and wanted to send a note of thanks to you and your staff. Peter our guide through the Vatican, Sistine Chapel and the next day ( due to an unscheduled closure) St Peter's Basilica was amazing. His educational background in architecture as well as a genuine love for what he does was obvious to us immediately and throughout our entire tour. We also appreciate that he took the time to come back and finish our tour the next day. We both agreed that this was well above the call of duty.
 
Whenever someone asks us about our trip to Rome, be rest assured that your tour company and Peter will be highly recommended.
 
See you next year!
 
Vaughn and Dave

April 2018

-----------------------------------
I wanted to write you and compliment you on the guided tour you provided for us  (Rome, 7 hours, Coliseum, Vatican).  We enjoyed it immensely.  Your driver and guide were both excellent.  We felt pampered by them.  Lots of info , lovely vehicle, and safe driving.  Our lunch stop was also a great choice. Give them both our regards.  I am recommending your tours to a few people and hope they are as satisfied as we were.  Good luck in your business and thanks again.  Nancy

April 2018
-------------------------------------------------
We wanted to email you to thank you for a superb tour of the Vatican with your guide .  Valentina is an excellent guide and made the tour very memorable for us.  Her attention to detail was inspiring and held our attention through out.  She was attentive to the needs of our small group and interacted to make us feel really at home.
 
We have posted a good review on TripAdvisor and will recommend your company to friends.
 
Please pass on our thanks to Valentina and thanks again to you.
 
Kind regards
 
Ian & Susan Talboys

March 2018

-------------------------------------------------

The service your team provided to my mother, brother, and sister-in-law over the last week was OUTSTANDING.   They were professional, informative, entertaining, able to “read” the group and the groups interest and most importantly provided my mother with a great birthday present.

Barbara about tours in Rome for her family

March 2018

-------------------------------------------------

Dear Francesca

Again, thanks for ALL your help. You have been amazing and I will definitely be leaving a positive review on the website.

Thanks

March 2018

-----------------------------------------------

Peter

Blair and I very much appreciated you taking the time to translate your wealth of information in such a way that Bex and Gus could comprehend. We also very much enjoyed seeing Ancient Rome through your eyes - it has been a long time since we studied it all.

Hopefully we'll see you again for another tour.

Regards,
Amanda Jacobson

March 2018
-------------------------------------------------

Hello Peter, My wife and I had a great tour of the Vatican September 30th 2013. Gregoric did a fantastic job and is very passionate with his guiding.
Best regards,
Dale Marciniak
March 2018
-------------------------------------------------

Peter,
I just wanted to thank you for our tour of the roman ruins yesterday. Our tour guide was amazing and we had a blast! Looking forward to today's tour of the Vatican. Thank you again!
Lori gill

March 2018

-------------------------------------------------

Dear Peter,

Now that we are home and mostly over our jet lag, I wanted to get in touch with you to tell you how much we enjoyed our tours arranged by your company. A tour is much more enjoyable
when you are guided by someone who is knowledgeable and personable. Both our tour of Pompeii and the Vatican were so interesting, thanks in large part to the wonderful tour guides which
you arranged.

Thank you again so much for all your help and for answering my many questions. I will definitely recommend your company to any friends I may have who are planning a visit to
your wonderful country.

Kind regards,

Patricia Spulak

March 2018

-------------------------------------------------

Just to say a big thank you for your help with the admission tickets that I requested at very short notice.
We had a brilliant few days in your city and managed to fit in lots of site seeing without have to wait.
 
Thank you
 
Regards
 
Barbara Bonas

March 2018
 

-------------------------------------------------

Hello!!  I received the tickets in time and everything worked out perfectly on my vacation....so glad I didn't have to wait in those lines!!  Thanks again!!! :)

Gail Swiney,

March 2018